Thursday, June 26, 2014

Arsenal Club announces 11 player departures ahead of Season 2014/15

Arsenal can confirm that 11 players will be leaving the club when their contracts officially expire on June 30.

Nicklas Bendtner and Ju Young Park come to the end of their contracts, while Kim Kallstrom and Emiliano Viviano’s loan spells are set to conclude.

As already communicated, Bacary Sagna, Lukasz Fabianski and Zak Ansah have completed permanent moves to Manchester City, Swansea City and Charlton Athletic respectively.

Meanwhile, academy players Chuks Aneke, Daniel Boateng, Zach Fagan and Leander Siemann also depart having reached the end of their current agreements.

Everyone at Arsenal would like to take this opportunity to thank all of these players for their contribution to the club, and to wish them well for the future.

I personally thank them for their services to Arsenal and wish them well for their future career elsewhere. For Arsenal, let's hope they can build on top of their remaining players and have a nice successful new season ahead. I wish they can at least challenge for the Premier League title till the end if not winning it !!!

No comments: